Little amigurumi teddy bear and some needle felting adventures

June 17, 2012

Amigurumi little teddy for a friend

Hi everyone!

Summer time here, yay! That means… my kids are home 24-7…  trying to keep the girls busy and entertained is driving this mama crazy ;)

Oh well… I am trying to enjoy the vacations too (ahahah, *lol*)… not much time/subject for blogging…

Amigurumi little teddy for a friend

Aren´t these two friends lovely? I crafted them for a very sweet friend of mine (and her BFF <3). The big teddy bear is crocheted with my own pattern and I added a little Swarovski heart crystal pendant to his ribbon lace. The little buddy was needle felted with wool felt and I built a little charm from it (and forgot to take a picture!).

Must say… I was obsessed with needle felting a month ago after making my daughter´s preschool staff thank-you gifts. The results are always so fuzzy! Uncontrollable wool wanting to go against the shape I want! Grrrrrrr.

(Little thank-you gifts: mobile charm with bear faces)

päiväkotilahja Little thank you gifts for my daughter's preschool staff #bears #needlefelt

 

I was very happy to create all of these and it was double joyful to hear my sweet friend liked the teddy bear I sent her :).

Amigurumi little teddy for a friend

(wish I could be as tall as you!!  =^o^= )

Hope you are having happy Summer days!

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

11 Responses to “Little amigurumi teddy bear and some needle felting adventures”


  1. Wowee wowee! So so well done and so cuhyute!! Really Lili, you are so so talented. These are little collectibles and so beautiful. xo

  2. Ohayo Bento Says:

    Squeeee!!! I love them! You should really start a shop, I want to buy some :)

  3. Ohayo Bento Says:

    Lol, even my husband wants one! He just looked at all of your pics and loved them. You’re so talented!

  4. sherimiya Says:

    Okay, I am dying of cuteness overload and jealousy that I am unable to create anything anywhere near as adorable!!! I am also going to raid your future shop…


  5. Like Sheri, I am also (enjoyably) dying of cuteness overload! Words cannot express how dear and darling and sheerly joyful these little bears are! Just LOVE them :))

  6. Piparipulla Says:

    They’re adorable! You are really good :)

    Happy Juhannus!

  7. karaimame Says:

    You are so sweet Chantale! Thank you…

  8. karaimame Says:

    Aw Heather, really! You are both so cute ^_^. Thank you, I will think about the shop idea ;)

  9. karaimame Says:

    I am almost sure you can create super cute things as well! I believe you just need time!
    Thank you Sheri for your support, always!

  10. karaimame Says:

    Jenn, you are so lovely… so heartwarming words ^_^. Thank you!!

  11. karaimame Says:

    Kiitos Piparipulla! Hope you had a great Juhannus too!! ^^


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

