Pikachu bento

May 24, 2012

Pikachu bento

Hello everyone!

Coming back and cleaning up the dust (*cough cough* look out for the allergies!) from the blog! I disappeared for a while, yes I know… too much of everything happening at the same time.

But hey! I am here and with a new bento! Wow!!!!

My 6yo had a “Spring celebration” at her pre-school today, lots of outside activities for the kids and parents. Mr Mies joined her and I stayed home to take care of little daughter who was still sick from flu she caught earlier this week from her big sister (ha! complicated stuff! Well hmm, we´ve been sick…). I prepared these bentos for us to eat when they´d get back home. You can notice the portions are quite big, to be shared properly among four not-so-hungry people :).

And… the theme: Pokémon! As for normal children, my girls keep changing what they like every now and then. They had  seasons of adoring Anpanman, Kirby, My Little Pony and lately it is Pokémon… partly my fault this time… I allowed them to play my DS game “Pokémon Diamond Version” and they were introduced to the world of the pocket monsters… (blame me blame me). Their favorite ones at this moment are Pikachu, Jigglypuff and Squirtle.

So Pikachu bento, that is!

Pikachu bento

Contents of the boxes: Round onigiris (rice balls), tamagoyaki, raw carrot sticks, steamed broccoli on a lettuce bed. Nectarine slices, cucumber, green grapes, strawberries and raspberries. Pikachu made with cheese, nori details, carrot cheeks and pepperoni mouth. I also crafted a pokéball sticker to decorate the onigiri wrap ^_^, nice isn’t it?

Pikachu bento

* Gotta Catch ‘Em All!!!*

Pikachu bento

Oops, no ketchup this time! ;)

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

9 Responses to “Pikachu bento”

  1. sherimiya Says:

    What, you cut those Pikachu by freehand and decorated too? Love love love them! I sent TS to school with MM’s old Pokemon box (too small for him now) and the girls teased her that pocket monsters are for boys. Wahhh:( I couldn’t try to convince her the correct way of thinking, but now I’ll show her this bento and surely she’ll understand the truth!

    So excited for Spring celebration, and I bet they loved their adorable bento! Hoping you all feel better and recover quick quick quick… XO

    • karaimame Says:

      You should definitely send TS to play with my girls here! Pokemon all the way with ponies and barbies… mixed up with legos, ninjas and pandas! Crazy little girls ;)
      Thank you Sheri for so lovely comment!

  2. Ohayo Bento Says:

    Oh, hello Pikachu! I’m not sure I’m ready to admit how many Pokemon cards I have, lol! I miss my little monsters :(

    I’m so glad to see you back!!!! I always get so excited to see your bentos. I’m sorry your family hasn’t been well. Being sick that much has to be taking it’s toll. Take care! :)

    • karaimame Says:

      Hello!! Omigosh! Pokemon cards! Yay!! I had *cof cof* miniatures of them but gave them away (WOT) … ahaha!
      Thank you Heather :)

  3. Piparipulla Says:

    Awww it sucks to be sick :/
    This bento is so cute, of course your little girls love it!!
    My bf plays Pokemon Black for DS hahaha :D
    BTW, speaking of DS, have you tried the “Cooking Mama” games?

    • karaimame Says:

      Moi Piparipulla! Nice to hear your BF plays Pokemon too ^_^! My girls play Pokemon Rumble too…
      About the Cooking Mama… yep, I tried once but for some reason “ei koukutanut” … :P
      Hyvää Alku-kesää!


  4. [...] Pikachu goes to preschool in this playful bento. [...]

  5. yenny Says:

    Ow…such a sweet Pikachu bento..:)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

