Felt food : Pirikara Chikin! Or Hot Drumstick :)

April 17, 2012

Bowser & Hot Drumstick

Back to writing with a crafty post!

It is quite funny I know… a chicken drumstick?

Well… all started with a request from my youngest daughter (and I am so lame to say no to them…): “can you make a meat-food to my Bowser toy? You know mommy, Bowser needs to eat, you could make that chicken thingie.”

(little intermission: Pikkusiili got a Bowser plush toy on her birthday. It is one of her favorite plush characters so far and she treats him like a teddy bear >.<. Oh! And you know who’s Bowser, that one from the Super Mario bros video games! )

Took me a while to understand what she wanted exactly. I asked her to draw an example and then I figured out it was a Chicken Drumstick, an item from the DS game Mario & Luigi: Bowser’s Inside Story. I bought the game to myself but eventually my girls ended up playing it more than I (*mimimi*) !

534px-Bowsersinsidestorycover

Here´s the screenshot with the item:

mlrpg3_tabs-menu-items_us

So, you can use different types of Drumsticks to restore the health of Bowser during the game. The “spicier” the item, the more it heals :D.

I wasn’t so sure about the size of the Drumstick so I just free styled the pattern and started sewing it right away. Must say, my daughter was very pleased with the result!

Bowser´s Drumstick item

Not bad right?

Eating the Drumstick!

*Showtime!!! Bwahahahaha!*

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

9 Responses to “Felt food : Pirikara Chikin! Or Hot Drumstick :)”


  1. That is so cool! And you are sooo talented! Your kids are incredibly lucky to have a talented mommy..


  2. Lily-chan, engraçado imaginar sua filha com esse dragãozinho pra cima e pra baixo. As meninas de hj em dia têm gosto bem diferente do que tínhamos de bonequinhas, ursinhos, cachorrinhos… rsss Minha sobrinha tbm me surpreendeu pedindo um besouro (kabutomushi) de pelúcia quando voltamos do Japão!
    A coxa de frango ficou bem apetitosa e deve ter saciado muito bem a fome do Bowser!!! rsss
    Bjss

    • karaimame Says:

      Akemi-chan, obrigada!! Imagina menina… antes do Bowser a minha pequena era grudada em um brocoli gigante de pelúcia… depois veio a fase de dormir com um mini lula de feltro >_<… consigo perfeitamente entender o besouro da sua sobrinha! Que fofa :D!
      Beijoooo querida!

  3. sherimiya Says:

    Absolutely perfect!! I need some of those super spicy drumsticks to restore me too… I hope she’ll ask for the other items too now.. Almost better to play with these than the game, heh. ^^

    • karaimame Says:

      Would be awesome to recover energy with those drumsticks!! (better than poison-shrooms right?)
      Hmm… don’t tell me, I am just waiting for the next request…
      Thank you Sheri!

  4. Piparipulla Says:

    Wow you’re very good at crafting! Is it your hobby?

    Btw I found a new pretty bento box in Tokyokan (Helsinki) the other day :)

    • karaimame Says:

      Kiitos Piparipulla! Yes, crafting is one of my hobbies… I like to make stuff to my daughters the most. Unique and handmade ^^
      Oh! So you bought one bento box! I saw those there but I didn’t buy because I have already similar ones at home.
      Anyways, it´s quite a thing to find bentoboxes in a shop in Finland isn’t it :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

