Talking about onigiri: My guest posts at Bistrô Pregui !

April 4, 2012

Talking about onigiri

Hello friends!

I did a couple of fun guest posts for my sweet Brazilian friend Nathy from Bistro Pregui. The blog is in Portuguese but please take a look, we are currently talking about onigiri! (I even made clumsy pictorials showing how to make them ;)

I love her blog (she is very talented with graphics!) and being invited to write there made me very happy ^^.

You can get to my onigiri-introduction post on Nathy’s blog by clicking here and for the pictorial posts here and here! Hope you all like it!

***

Tutorial to make onigiri by hand

 

Oi gente!! Eu fui convidada pela minha querida talentosa amiga Nathy do blog Bistrô Pregui para fazer alguns posts sobre oniguiri e com muita honra eu os fiz :). Passem lá para dar uma olhadinha, estamos falando sobre o famoso bolinho de arroz japonês. Tem até passo-a-passo com fotinhos para vocês verem, aqui e aqui :) !

Tutorial for making onigiri using molds

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

9 Responses to “Talking about onigiri: My guest posts at Bistrô Pregui !”


  1. That is so cool! Wish I spoke and read portuguese though. : )

  2. karaimame Says:

    Obrigada Chantale!! I think you are already quite good with Portuguese ;)

  3. sherimiya Says:

    Wow, SO cool! I love your tutorials, and the onigiri are beautiful (of course), and the graphics are indeed SO incredible !!! I love it all!!!

  4. Nath Says:

    Seu post é adorável Lili!. Seus onigiris são um páreo duro para Ickle e Lardee do MyMilkTooth =]
    Você é sempre bem-vinda ao Bistrô Pregui.
    Beijos, Nath

  5. Piparipulla Says:

    That website is very cute, too bad I don’t speak portuguese :P
    And your onigiri are absolutely adorable.
    I love onigiri, I always fill them with tuna and mayo and also my bf loves them! (he was very skeptic at the beginning)
    I use molds to make them though, I’m really bad at shaping them with hands!
    I put a couple of onigiri in my last bento too (3rd post from the top in my blog): http://piparipulla.blogspot.com

    Have a nice day!

  6. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Sheri!I always struggle to make tutorials. I need more practice ;)

  7. karaimame Says:

    Nhóin Nathy!! Os dentinhos do MyMilkTooth sao muito fofos ^^
    Obrigada pela oportunidade lá no seu blog! Adorei a experiência!!
    B-jo!

  8. karaimame Says:

    Oh Piparipulla! It was just about tuna and mayo I was talking with my friend Nathy (the owner of the blog I wrote the guest post!). This filling is very common in Korea, the onigiri is called “samgak kimbap” and has also kimchi with the rest of ingredients… so delicious!
    Thank you for your comment!

  9. Newton Says:

    Do you miind if I quote a couple of your articles aas
    long as I provide credit and sources back to
    your webpage? My blog site is inn the very same area of interest as yours and my visitoirs would
    genuinely benefit from some of the informaation you present here.

    Please let mme know if thnis okay with you. Regards!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

