Blogging again and hopefully a smooth come back

November 22, 2011

Helsinki from the bird observation tower

I don´t even know how to start this again…

Let´s see… Has it been 4 months since last post? We are almost in the end of November!! Gosh, this year is definitely going too fast…

Some of you already know we sold our old apartment and moved to a new one in the end of Summer. Moving was a total madness, the place is bigger but feels there´s not enough space for all our stuff… and the furnishing and decor are still half done :P

After a short summer vacation (bothered immensely by our moving) my Luonnonvoima started pre-school. That meant… changes in our daily routine and schedules. Also, no need to make bentos: sadly (or… luckily?) LV gets her meals at her day care place.

Anyways, I want to keep making bentos :)! I might not be offering them so often, but the idea of giving my daughters a fun, nutritious and balanced meal can’t be easily forgotten right? ^^

I planned to make a come back to my blog on October. Unfortunately we fell ill and could only spend time fighting off a nasty cold that seemed to last forever. Cough and sore throat coming and going… husband got really sick, followed by my two daughters and I myself. Argh, more than a month. I still have a sore throat and very low energy, guess I am still recovering from this nightmarish times.

Kärpässieni - Amanita mushroom

But here I am! Christmas is coming… I had some ideas in mind for the traditional crafts I try to do every year… I really hope I can execute them and show to you guys in the next blog posts!

:)

Have a great week friends!

Bird observation tower

PS: The pictures in this post were taken in early September at a park located very near our new home. The park, called “Arboretum”, is a forest research area founded by the Helsinki University, situated very close to the “Old City Bay” (Vanhankaupunginlahti). The whole area is a nature reserve and you can go there for a walk, go biking, watch birds (there are two towers for observation), flora or just relax. It is a really cool place to be in the craziness of the city :).

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.


12 Responses to “Blogging again and hopefully a smooth come back”

  1. Chantale Says:

    Yay, you’re back! I’m sure the move was worth all the pain it caused during the summer months. Now, time for you to take care of yourself. Congrats on L on starting preschool. Big steps! The photos are so beautiful, especially the mushroom one. Welcome back my friend. Hope to see many more posts here. : )

    • karaimame Says:

      Chantale, merci! Obrigada amiga :). I was so stressed about coming back to the blogosphere… let´s see how I can handle from now on ^^!

  2. Akemi Says:

    Lily-chan, bom ver vc retornando ao blog! Eu tbm já tive muitos altos e baixos no blog mas sempre vem um comichãozinho que me chama de volta! rss
    Parabéns a sua pequena que está no pré, espero que já tenha se acostumado e feito muitos amiguinhos!
    Fiquei curiosa com suas idéias para o Natal! Ficarei aguardando seus posts!
    Bjss

    • karaimame Says:

      Ai Akemi… sabe, criei vergonha para voltar a escrever depois que vi todos seus posts deliciosos lá no PG! Nossa, fico mesmo admirada com a sua dedicaçao para com o seu cantinho !
      Obrigada por tudo viu querida?
      Beijooo

  3. sheri Says:

    What a beautiful park! If it were nearby to me, I would be spending every single day there. Did you notice the last photo looks like you are pointing with a fairy wand (or maybe a light saber)?

    We are glad to see you back whenever the mood strikes you. You are always on my blogroll and my mind, since bento sisters bond for life :D <3 <3 <3

    • karaimame Says:

      I am super curious to see how that park looks covered by snow! I will be definitely trying to get some pictures again :)
      OH! And it MUST be a lightsaber!!!
      Thank you Sheri for your support, always! <3


  4. Welcome back Lilian! Glad to see you blogging again :) And I hope everything will turn out fine for you there. So happy to hear L is starting her pre-school. Big girl now … More jobs for you but she will do just perfect. Lovely pictures to share with us! Can’t wait to see your craft things out on this blog. Always love your talented works (^.^)

    • karaimame Says:

      Uh.. big girl ! Sometimes I find myself sad because she is already going to preschool… :P
      Lia, thanks so much for your lovely comment. Friends like you inspire me to keep this on and alive ^^

  5. Ohayo Bento Says:

    Welcome back sweety!! We’ve missed you a ton! I hope all your colds have passed and you have a bright, happy, and healthy winter. I’m still impressed by the gingerbread carousel you made last year :) I can’t wait to see what you dream up this year!

    BTW, that mushroom is perhaps the most awesome mushroom in existence.

    • karaimame Says:

      I totally agree with the mushroom comment! Just love mushrooms… even the poisoning ones :P. So photogenic!

      Thank you Heather for everything! I hope we won’t b sick anymore this winter >.<

  6. Midori Says:

    Entrei no seu blog atraves do Pecado da Gula e estou adorando tudo, principalmente os seus obentos lindos e fofos!!!!!!!!
    Ja virei fa daqui, e para parabens pelo blog.
    Bjssssssss

    • karaimame Says:

      Oi Midori! Seja bem vinda ao meu cantinho! Muito obrigada pelo comentário carinhoso :)
      e ficarei bem feliz em recebê-la aqui novamente!!
      Beijo grande!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

