A sunny spring day walk

May 24, 2011

Lily of the Valley

♩♫ “Lily, my one and only. I can hardly wait till I see her” ♩♬

Hi everyone! Hope you all had a super weekend! We finally had a relaxing one after so many hectic days… No house showing scheduled at the last moment and no running around like a mad lady getting the house presentable. Uh… yes, you got it right… we are trying to sell our apartment.

It has been very difficult to cook and use my kitchen properly with all this “stand by” mode, so no food for this post, just pictures I snapped on a sunny spring day walk  :).

Lily of the Valley

Lily of the valley (Convallaria majalis) might be one of my favorite flowers. Its lovely scent in the air makes me sure Spring has arrived. Places were all covered by its leaves… but not much flowers bloomed yet.

“Kielo” (in Finnish) is the national flower of Finland. It is so tiny, so cute, smells so good and it is highly poisonous!  ^__^  So “lily”! *grins*

WeekendGorgeous day wasn’t it? Weekend was so sunny and warm… (we had rain on monday, bleh :P) Luonnonvoima could practice her skills with her brand new kick scooter and Pikkusiili enjoyed to discover the birds at the park nearby.

Weekend

And we saw a cute mother duck and 10 little ducklings! Oh wow… I asked to my girls “Imagine if mama would have 10 children” … hubs added “you would be mad”. Ahahaha :D

Let’s see if I can still blog something else this week. Maybe a bento or a recipe… I am so needing to relax a bit >.<.

Have a great day friends!

 

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.


 

 

 

12 Responses to “A sunny spring day walk”

  1. sheri Says:

    You are so fortunate to live amidst so much natural beauty. I envy your nature walks! Thank you for sharing the lily-of-the-valley pics. I had them growing in my yard in Seattle. Like you I loved how they suddenly appear every year to signal sweet-scented spring. Enjoy!

  2. ChantaleP Says:

    Wow! From cold frozen ponds to BAM! Beautiful muguet (lily of the valley) and greenery everywhere.. I’m so glad you were able to relax lately. Hope you continue to be able to relax and enjoy the warmer weather! xo

  3. Laura Says:

    Adorei as fotos! Acho que reconheço esse parque – “puisto”.
    Saudades!

    Beijocas!

  4. Natakiya Says:

    Your pictures are so serenely beautiful. I love Lily of the Valley, they were an integral part of my wedding bouquet. I’m glad that you were able to have a relaxing day to enjoy springtime! Good luck with the sale of the house, I hope that it goes smoothly and without stress.

  5. Akemi Says:

    Lily-chan, só passando para dar um oi e dizer que sentimos saudades dos seus posts e bentôs! Espero que estejam todos bem! Bjsss

  6. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Sheri… uh oh, Summer is almost to its end and I am replying just today. Shame on me!

  7. karaimame Says:

    They are so pretty… makes me miss early Spring… ah, well… Happy Summer friend!

  8. karaimame Says:

    Ah.. é aquele parque mesmo ;). Beijos!

  9. karaimame Says:

    Oh! A lily of the valley wedding bouquet is so gorgeous! I can imagine how pretty it was!
    Thank you for the well wishes… hoping to move next week :P

  10. karaimame Says:

    Oi Akemi-chan querida!! Obrigada!! Estou com saudades de todos também… de visitá-la e ver as gostosuras que andas aprontando ;).


  11. Ah, so relaxing these green photos, especailly amid the wicked heat wave we are having here.

  12. karaimame Says:

    Aw Jenn! I hope it is getting better there…. Autumn is around already…


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

