Little dogs bento

May 12, 2011

Little dogs bento

Hello all!

Yea… I know… I haven’t posted for a while. So much has happened… all I can say is changes are (perhaps) coming in our lives (and for good I hope! *fingers crossed*)

Blogging, friends and readers are still very important to me, *big hug*. It´s just that right now I don’t have much time for the internets :( … for cooking… or crafting… time to myself and the girls. Weeee… sounds like busy huh?

Anyhow, I don’t know when I’ll be capable to write here again… please bare with my inconstant appearance online :P. I will try hard to keep doing something!

I made these bentos to my daughters couple of days ago ;).

Contents of the boxes: mini raw carrots, cherry tomato, tamagoyaki with spring onions (under the tomato), turkey hot dogs wrapped in egg sheets, cucumber slices, lettuce and juicy cherries. Little dogs made with zakkoku mai (mixed grains) rice, nori details and ketchup for the cheeks.

Little dogs bento

Those cherries were the first ones I spotted this year. Actually, Luonnonvoima spotted them first and asked me to purchase them. She really loves cherries… (can someone eat too much of them and get belly ache? Omigosh, that little girl can eat big amounts every time! >_<)

:)

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.


 

 

 

18 Responses to “Little dogs bento”

  1. Chantale Says:

    Look at you, even being crazy busy you’re able to pull off not 1 but 2 super kawaii bentos! I hang my head in shame… I love the puppies little hats and their cute cute faces.. Those cherries look amazing too! Oh I would not complain if my girl ate so many tomatoes! What a dream come true.. hehe!

  2. Akemi Says:

    Lily-chan, estarei na torcida para que as mudanças sejam para melhor! É verdade, sentimos falta dos seus lindos posts e de sua visita mas as prioridades vêm primeiro! Dê notícias sempre que puder, onegai! Bjss

  3. Ohayo Bento Says:

    I would probably eat a tummy full of those cherries too! I hope wonderful things are coming for you and your family! I know you won’t be able to stay away from crafting for long, lol! :)

  4. sheri Says:

    Wow, cherries look great! I’ve seen them here but they’re still so $$, sigh. Always love to see your cute onigiri animals too. It’s good to have a break from the internets every once in awhile. Don’t worry about us– we’ll be here awaiting your return!!


  5. Happy to see your beautiful creations again :D)! The little doggies are so cuto!


  6. The doggies look so fluffy and cute! I’m still looking out for the sight of any fresh cherries selling in my local stores!

  7. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Chantale! But hey, dont be in shame…. shame on me to leave the blog behind… :/

  8. karaimame Says:

    Akemi-chan… muito obrigada pelo carinho e pela força!! Estava quase desistindo do blog também… Mas vou tentar continuar firme e forte! ^__^
    Beijoooo

  9. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Heather dear! I so miss crafting , you are right! :P

  10. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Sheri! I’ve seen some cherries there in your blog too, great that you could finally get them !! ^_^

  11. karaimame Says:

    Aw, thanks CG!

  12. karaimame Says:

    Oh! Hope you get the cherries soon ^__^! Thank you for the sweet comment too!

  13. Manja Says:

    wow su cute *yammy*

  14. karaimame Says:

    Thank you!! Welcome to my blog ^__^!

  15. Yenny Says:

    They looks so happy and cute…
    very nice bento :)
    so glad that I finally visit your blog

  16. karaimame Says:

    Aw Yenny! I am so glad you came here to visit me ^^! I haven´t been posting on my blog lately, but thank you so much for your comment!


  17. OMG ! These are super cute. Lovely, Cheers !

  18. karaimame Says:

    Thank you! ^_^


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

