Pizza bento and #twitterfoodparty

April 4, 2011

Pizza bento

Can you guys believe is April already? Wow, time goes fast…

I had a busy week and I hope this one is going to be calmer….

Anyways… remember that every month a group of friends on twitter pick a food item/theme and agree to show a picture of the meal we are having? The #twitterfoodparty happens every last monday of each month… (hah? It went already!). Yes… but it was postponed for today! YAY!

The theme this time is… Apples!

I must admit I wasn’t that prepared to make anything… so I came up with these while preparing my daughter´s bentos.

Husband and I had Brie toasts with apple for dinner together with soup. Hors d’œuvre?? well… I don’t know, should I call this an appetizer or dessert? :P

Brie, apple & honey toast

Apple, brie & honey toast

Not a recipe actually but I will write how I did: toast gently two slices of bread, rub butter on tops. Slice thinly half green apple and cut 4 slices of brie cheese. Arrange the cheese and apple slices on the toasted bread, drizzle a bit of honey and sprinkle cracked nuts on top (pecan the best but I used almond praline). Grill until bubbling and serve.

Alternatively, make it “savory” seasoning with salt and freshly ground black pepper.

See? Simple… but it was very good!!

Pizza bento

The bentos for the girls today consists of last night´s leftovers. Pikkusiili wanted pizza for dinner and I usually make a bigger batch enough for snacks later. ^__^

The contents of the boxes: homemade pizza “bolognese”, baby carrots, cherry tomatoes, clementines, apple slices and lettuce. Little bees made with cheddar and white cheese slices and nori details.

I so love leftovers :P

Have a great week friends!

 

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.


18 Responses to “Pizza bento and #twitterfoodparty”

  1. sheri Says:

    Love your pizza and bees! You’re good at the cute details, even on Monday. And the apple Brie honey toast sounds delish! Melting Brie on warm toast , hmmm. Have a great evening too!

  2. Ohayo Bento Says:

    I looooove when you make bentos!! Looking at them always makes me happy :) I really like your apple party submission too! I’m making a dish with apples and brie as well, lol! They taste so good together. Now I know what to do with any leftovers…. if I have any.

  3. Lia Chen Says:

    Your bento always so cheerful. The bees are so stand out and cute! Buzzz … Yummy apple, brie & honey toast for #twitterfoodparty! Funny that I just realized that we don’t use apple much in our cooking or in our dishes. Mostly just eat them like that or for juice :)


  4. I agree with Lia, your bentos are full of bright, cheerful zest! Bees are a darling theme, so crisp and cute here!

    Mmmmm, must try that brie apple honey treat soon :D!

  5. Akemi Says:

    Adoro sobras de pizza, parecem que ficam mais gostosas no dia seguinte! Comno sempre arrasando na criação dos seus bentôs! Sugoi kawaiii!!!
    Babei na sua torrada com brie e maçãs! Não duvido que seja deliciosa, vou experimentar qualquer hora!
    Vou aguardar sua versão dos cinnamon rolls! Bjs e boa semana para todos aí! ;)

  6. Laura Says:

    Ooooooh, hômu-mêido piçaaaaaaaa! Eeeeeeee!!!! Que empenho hein!

    Adoramos as fotos, viu?

    Ainda tô estudando a Dolce Gusto, ainda não acertei fazer um espresso decente, mas o cappuccino é bem bão…

    Beijocas!


  7. I love the bees, they are just too sweet…:)!! And you’re right, how time flies…! At least this means almost Easter holiday ;).

  8. alex Says:

    aw I just love love love the bees! :)

  9. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Sheri! I was so glad I had the pizzas ready… otherwise I would be so lazy :P

  10. karaimame Says:

    Aw Heather, thank you! So glad to hear my bentos make you happy! ^__^

  11. karaimame Says:

    It might be our favorite way to eat apples too… eat them like that or juice ^__^. But apples for cooking are a nice option specially when you have lots :)
    Thank you Lia!

  12. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Jenn! Your comment always cheers me up :). Bees are also easier to make when they are only yellow and black ^__^!

  13. karaimame Says:

    Oi Akemi-chan! Pois é.. a pizza do dia seguinte é bem saborosa né! Especialmente no café da manha *rs* ;).
    Ai… pode deixar, quando fizer os meus korvapuusti eu te aviso e chamo para o café!
    Beijo, boa semana para vocês também!!

  14. karaimame Says:

    Vai estudando entao! ahaha, quando eu for aí, só vou querer café Chique :P
    Beijooooo

  15. karaimame Says:

    Yay to Easter holiday! ^__^
    Thank you CG!

  16. karaimame Says:

    ^_^ thanks a lot alex!! ♡


  17. Lovely bees! They look so outstanding from the bento!

  18. karaimame Says:

    Thank you :)


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

