Mini felt food: pink macaron, vanilla cupcake with chocolate ganache and a tiny strawberry

March 22, 2011

… keeping in mind everyone (including myself) needs something to make us smile and uplifted.

Mini felt food

Last year I was complaining (as usually)  on twitter about how difficult is to find cute patterned cellophane bags here in Finland. Well, correct me if I am wrong (any Finnish friends reading there?), but it is difficult to find normal cellophane bags too, so think about the patterned ones…

A very kind friend of mine offered me to send me some ^_^!  I got her adorable package in the beginning of the year and she not only sent me cello bags, she also included her oh-so-famous honey chocolate bread among other things. They are a-ma-zing!

Friends are pure ♡

Simone has a chocolate business “Divas chocolates” and a mouth watering blog too. Both are in Portuguese but you can visit her and take a look on the delicious stuff she makes :).

(Hey… and I must say, she is so amazing she is responsible for the cute sweets of the First Hello Kitty Cafe in the Americas. How cool is that? Aaw)

I decided to send a little something back, to thank for her kindness of sending me all these wonderful stuff.

As I can´t beat her on chocolate making I crafted mini sweet felt food to her :). I assembled two little mobile charms (using beads etc) with the mini food. All are handmade by me with my own patterns :).

Mini felt food

(Snack time! ^_^ )

Mini felt food mobile charm

Si! Obrigada pela sua gentileza! Um beijo grande da Mame ^__^!

 

☆☆☆

The Bento4Japan eBay auctions and the European Raffle are still on. Check it out when you have an opportunity! Remembering that all the proceeds go to Japan Disaster Relief. We appreciate your support.

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

 

 

16 Responses to “Mini felt food: pink macaron, vanilla cupcake with chocolate ganache and a tiny strawberry”

  1. Lia Chen Says:

    So cute! I love to see your crafty works including these mini felt foods (and the bear too). Bring smiles to my face. I’m sure your friend will love these 2 mobile charms o(^▽^)o

    • karaimame Says:

      Thank you Lia! Crafting is another passion of mine, it really makes me happy when I can create something. ^^

  2. sheri Says:

    Eeeps! You got more than your share of cute-making talent… but it’s okay, as long as you share with us here. I’m squealing with delight here at the fuzzy bear with his treats. Love them so much; you know how I adore the mini mini cuteness!!!

  3. ChantaleP Says:

    Eeeek! This is so amazingly cute!! So mini so tiny so amazing! You need to now create your own how-to book! I will be waiting for this…

  4. Ohayo Bento Says:

    Oh oh oh! They are so precious! I just started needle felting some mini sushi and you’re giving me so many more ideas :) BTW, I think that fuzzy bear is the absolute cutest thing I’ve ever seen!

  5. Simone Izumi Says:

    Mamezinha, os chaveiros são tuuuuudo!!!
    Como pode conseguir fazer tão pequeninos? As suas mãos são normais ou são de um tamanho XS anormal?? hahahahah….
    Amei, amei tudo!!! Super obrigada por todo carinho recebido.
    Fico feliz que está divulgando o seu trabalho. Vc sabe muito bem o talento que tem!;D
    um bjao!!!!!!!
    si

    • karaimame Says:

      Oi Si! Obrigada, você é tao querida!
      Quanto às minhas maos… sao de “normal” para “gordinhas” Ahahahaah , se é que me entendes ;)
      Beijoooo

  6. Laura Says:

    Que lindos!


  7. In wonderment at all this perfectly made cuteness, this post really brightened my afternoon!

  8. natakiya Says:

    Adorable!! I am in awe not only of your creativity but also of the sweetness that you have, putting so much work into things for your girls and gifts for your friends. You are so inspiring! Chantale is right, you need to make a book :D

    • karaimame Says:

      I really love crafting… and making gifts to friends is one of my favorite excuse to create something ;).
      Thank you for such lovely comment!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

