Panda butter cookies

February 27, 2011

Panda butter cookies

Every last Monday of the month, a group of friends in twitter join a “virtual” party where photos of an agreed dish/ingredient/theme are shared.  It is the #twitterfoodparty ^__^.

I had plans for this month´s theme (cookies!) but with all the mess in my kitchen lately + trying to rest as much as possible in the weekend (to recover from flu) made me postpone the baking until better times.

Anyways! Hmm.. digging from my photo archives I present my contribution : Panda butter cookies!

I baked the cookies for my daughter´s 3 yo birthday party. In the same theme, I frosted a cake with a panda face. She ♥ pandas. And I… well, I do too >__<!

The cookies are simple butter cookies, vanilla and dark chocolate flavored. Don’t you think they are cute?

Join the fun on twitter (look for hashtags #twitterfoodparty #twittercookieparty) and check the flickr group to see the previous party dishes :).

 

Panda cookie

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

 

 

19 Responses to “Panda butter cookies”

  1. sheri Says:

    Yes! You are the panda cookie expert! And er, I love pandas too… Ahem… Love love love ‘em!!

  2. kelly Says:

    these are absolutely awesome! I am a novice baker however, how did you manage to do these? did you just stick a chocolate flavored cookie dough ontop for the features?

  3. ChantaleP Says:

    Oh you are too cool for me. So adorable!!

  4. Lia Chen Says:

    They are super cute! You are awesome my friend, very skillful! If I am in the same kitchen with you, then the cookies will be gone in half when they still on cooling rack LOL :D


  5. The panda cookies are so cute…!! Bookmarked ;D)!


  6. Delightful…too cute to eat, but at the same time, I would want to gooble them all. YUM!

  7. Susan Yuen Says:

    Oh my gosh those are amazing!!! You are so creative! :)


  8. The pandas are so cute! So creative of you! Love them!

  9. karaimame Says:

    Thanks Sheri ;)

  10. karaimame Says:

    Yea, pretty much ^_^. The cookies were two logs of dough (one big and a small brown one). I just cut into slices and assembled the pieces. The little nose was molded with a tiny little ball of choc dough.
    Thanks for the comment!

  11. karaimame Says:

    Chantale dear, thanks! ^_^

  12. karaimame Says:

    ehehe, it is really a problem when I need to “check” if they taste good… I should always make double batches :P.
    Thanks Lia, your comment was so adorable!

  13. karaimame Says:

    Thanks CG! ;)

  14. karaimame Says:

    The guests didn’t have any problem when eating them ^_^ = Panda cookie killers :P
    Thanks Jenn!

  15. karaimame Says:

    Oh Susan, thanks!

  16. karaimame Says:

    Thank you ^_^!

  17. kelly Says:

    Thanks for the reply!

  18. karaimame Says:

    No prob ;)

  19. niinni Says:

    Pandaa ♥ n__n Miten olet tehnyt nuo?? ^^


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

