Pieni lammas bento – little lamb bento

February 24, 2011

Little lambs bento

It has been very difficult to cook or do anything proper in my kitchen lately :/ . I explain… our dishwasher went broken last weekend and what followed is not even worth telling here.

To sum up, my dishwasher couldn´t be taken for repairing (yet), my kitchen pipes need fixing and my tap is leaking at the moment.  Makes me cry ;_; .

And adding more to the chaos-scenario, hubs has been at home, sick with throat-ache and flu. BAAAH!

I gathered myself from the misery and made a bento to the girls. Uplifting ..

Contents of the boxes: mixed grain rice (with barley and white sesame seeds), furikake, homemade chicken meatballs, steamed carrots and broccoli, mini plum tomatoes, apple and orange cubes, red grapes. Lamb made with rice, cheese, carrot “cheeks” and nori.

Little lambs bento

*sigh*

 

This post was written by karaimame exclusively for Acquiring Taste. All writing, images and other materials in this blog remain the property of Acquiring Taste and cannot be used without permission.

 

 

15 Responses to “Pieni lammas bento – little lamb bento”

  1. Lia Chen Says:

    I love your little lambs <3 They are so adorable! Cute facial expression and bow pick details. Wanna pinch their cheeks. Hope when you made this bento, you forgot a moment about the kitchen problem. And hope everything will be fixed very soon so you don't need to replace with the whole new unit. Take care dear … don't be too stress out :)

  2. sheri Says:

    I love your fluffy lambs! No need for a tight ball when they’re lambs, which is good for me :)
    I love their bows and little faces; looks like drawn on. So sweet.
    I wish I could take you out and we can forget about your troubles in the cafe for a few hours. You did the right thing with your energy for something beautiful and loving. No wonder your girls are such sweet hearts. I’m crossing fingers that you’ll get your new appliance sorted out very soon. Think of that happy day!

  3. bobo Says:

    lovely little lamb! I am waiting for the moment i start making double bentos too.. double cuteness for double bentos..:)

    yea..you doing the right thing to be positive, when your girls give you that sweet smile,any problem can be solved..;)

    call the plumber, hope everything will be fixed soon.

    Cheer up!

  4. ChantaleP Says:

    Oh no! Breakdowns always happens in 3s doesn’t it? Well, at least all of this is happening at the same time and you’ll be rid of it at the same time right?? Those lambs are sooo cute! Everything is so yummy.. I’m making notes now so that come summer, I’ll have plenty of bentos to make for my girl. I’m jotting this cutie down! Hope the mister (and you too!) feel better soon.

  5. karaimame Says:

    Lia, thank you for such uplifting comment! Yes, I felt very good when preparing the bento. And the best is the girls could eat better after couple of days of reheated leftovers from the fridge. It really made me happy.
    Let´s see if the situation improves for the next week!
    ;)

  6. karaimame Says:

    Aw Sheri, loved your idea to chill out in a cafe. Thanks so much for thinking of me ^__^*hug* .
    And the lambs… my moods were so mixed up I couldn´t make “smiling” faces to them (ahahaha) but still cute right? ;)

  7. karaimame Says:

    :) It will be nice to see your double bentos! You were right about the girls giving me a smile, it is really heartwarming ♡. Thanks for your sweet comment, I really appreciated ^_^

  8. karaimame Says:

    OH wow! Can´t wait for summer to see your bento-inventions ^^!
    Thank you for the well wishes. Hubs is better today and bought painkillers for the lady-me *yay*

  9. Susan Says:

    The lambs are so adorable!!! Great bentos!


  10. Amei o seu blog. Cheguei pela postagem no SuperZipper.
    Adoro fazer esses pratos decorados para as minhas filhas. Mas nem chego aos pés dos seus. Lindos demais.
    beijos
    Chris

    http://inventandocomamamae.blogspot.com/


  11. [...] little lambikins make me think that Spring might actually come. Someday. (via) tweetmeme_url = [...]

  12. karaimame Says:

    Thanks Susan!

  13. karaimame Says:

    Chris, obrigada! Olha, acredito que seus pratinhos também devem ser lindos. Feito com amor sempre fica.
    beijo!

  14. Natakiya Says:

    Ah, so sweet! I can’t believe I didn’t see these last week! The faces are very cute, they look to me as though they were concentrating on chomping up their broccoli snack :)

    It is tough when things break in the kitchen, more than any other room in the house. So much of our time and energy is spent in the kitchen and it’s where we have a lot of our creative outlet as well. It can be overwhelming and frustrating, but it will eventually get better. Maybe you can cheer yourself up by looking for new recipes that you want to try when it’s all fixed?

    Sending you good wishes and happy thoughts!

  15. karaimame Says:

    Aw, don´t worry about missing bento posts. I´ve been in this storm for a while and I am sure I am missing lots of nice posts from dear bento friends too!
    And.. thanks a lot for your kind and supporting words. My kitchen is not totally fixed yet, but at least is possible to do something there. Yay!
    It was really nice to read such inspiring comment, thanks again!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

