Bunny friends and an octopus out of water

February 12, 2011

Last year a sweet friend of mine asked me if i could craft a small charm to a little dude she knows that is fanatic for anything octopus. She saw one felt octopus in my Flickr sets and requested if I could create something similar.

I tried to make a little tako (that´s what I call him :), octopus in Japanese) using the crochet amigurumi technique. I think he became really cute ^_^.

And for some extra treats, I also crafted two bunnies (celebrating 2011, the year of the Rabbit) to my friend´s lovely daughter and her best friend. I hope they enjoy them as much as I enjoyed making the little buddies!

Bunny friends and an octopus out of waterIt took a while for these little dudes to arrive to their destination. But I am very glad they finally made it :).

Please check out my friend´s lovely blog too! Chantale writes about the adventures of her sweet daughter as well as darling discoveries in the world of childhood and design. It is pure delight !

8 Responses to “Bunny friends and an octopus out of water”

  1. ChantaleP Says:

    Oh I love this cartoon! I think Alex is going to be extremely happy when he sees his octopus, hand made with love.. Thank you soo very much Lily!! Talk about terrific timing, right at Valentine weekend. : ) You’ve made so many ppl happy, thank you!! xo

  2. Laura Says:

    Que lindooos! A mãe já me roubou o pandinha…

  3. Lia Chen Says:

    You have a talented hands Lily! They are just so cute. And very creative to put them into comic strips :)

  4. karaimame Says:

    I am very glad you liked the stuff! That is the best thing for me :).

  5. karaimame Says:

    ooh… quer que faça um outro bicho pra ti?

  6. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Lia! I really like crafting ^_^. Ehehe, and like also to goof around with comic-maker tool :D.

  7. Susan Yuen Says:

    How talented you are!!! Not only do you cook amazing food but you do such wonderful crafts too! The bunnies and octopus are adorable. :)

  8. karaimame Says:

    Food and crafts (in that order *lol*) are what I enjoy :P. Thanks Susan!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

