Gyoza bento – bunnies

January 25, 2011

Gyoza bento - bunnies

For yesterday´s bentos I used leftover gyozas (Japanese potstickers) I made on the weekend after a fun Sunday out with the girls. We went to do “pulkkamäki” (downhill sledging) nearby and hubs and I ended up pulling the sled uphill couple of times :P… ehehe, I must admit, my thighs are still hurting today ^_^!

And because gyoza is by itself a good portion of protein and carbs, I added only small onigiris to their bentos. Bunny shaped =).

So, the contents of the boxes: homemade gyoza (with pork and beef meat, spring onions and chinese cabbage), cucumber sunomono with ham and omelet strips (under the rice), cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, lettuce, dark grapes and clementines. Bunny-onigiri made of rice, nori and turkey ham (almost unnoticeable! It is so pale pink… :/ )

Gyoza bento - bunnies

hmm… I am sorry about the “shiny” photographs. It was already very dark when I prepared the bentos… *waiting for winter to end*

14 Responses to “Gyoza bento – bunnies”

  1. ChantaleP Says:

    Twin bunnies! I love them they’re so cute. I also love the fact that there’s a big variety of flavours & textures here.. yum!

  2. Akemi Says:

    Adorei a idéia de fazer as orelhinhas dos coelhos com oniguiri! Muito kawaii como sempre! O pão de mel da Simone é maravilhoso! Já sinto a boca aguar só de lembrar do sabor! Hummmm!!!!
    Bjss e boa semana! ;)

    • karaimame Says:

      Ai Akemi-chan… nem fale do pao de mel da Simone! Estou tentando “guardá-los” para que eles nao acabem! “Mottainai” Ahaahah *rs*
      Obrigada pelo recadinho carinhoso!

  3. sheri Says:

    Cutest bunny twins ever! I like the light on your photographs; always have. Looks like the girls have increased their appetite too– as I would if someone gave me these adorable gyoza bento :9

    • karaimame Says:

      Aw Sheri, really? I always struggle to take pictures… wish that task would be easier :P.
      Yea.. I think it is the winter, they were hungrier (at least when I made the bento!) and they asked for more gyoza XD.
      Thanks dear!


  4. Homemade gyoza, cozy and sweet looking bunnies–a super-delightful bento! I’m also looking forward to winter’s departure…

    • karaimame Says:

      Huh… we still have at least two months to go until Winter is over. Well, at least sun shines today, improves my mood ^_^.
      Thanks Jenn!

  5. bobo Says:

    awww.. so cute! love your bunnies..

  6. Susan Yuen Says:

    They are so adorably cute!!! Absolutely wonderful bentos! :)

  7. Linsey Says:

    Those are just adorable!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

