Bento for my niece: Baikinman

October 21, 2010

Bento for niece: Baikinman

Sometime ago I got a nice theme wish for a bento from a very special reader of my blog. According to her mom, she checks my blog everyday and asks “what auntie is making for me today?”  ^_^

Celebrating her birthday today, I dedicate this bento to my little niece A !  Feliz aniversário linda da tia! Happy birthday! We can´t be there to party with you, but your cousins are sending huge hugs and kisses from here \(^o^)/

Ah.. and the bento she requested.. Baikinman from the Anpanman anime series :D! Baikinman is known as “Meanyman” in English and he is the main antagonist of our hero Anpanman. He is the villain of the Germ World and usually appears with co-partner Dokin-chan ( Pikkusiili´s favorite ) and the Meanspiders. Seems my girls have a tendency for the “evil” ( ehehehe )

Contents of the boxes: lettuce, carrot sticks, cherry tomatoes, steamed cauliflower, grapes, lettuce roll with cheese and turkey ham, chicken meatballs, mixed rice (and non featured tamagoyaki… I remembered only after taking the pictures  #fail ). Baikinman made from rice, nori, turkey ham and cheese. Note the party hat he is wearing, specially for this occasion! :D

Bento for niece: Baikinman

Ayu-chan! Foi muito legal você ter vindo visitar as priminhas no verao! Estamos com saudades! Parabéns e um beijo enorme da tia ♡♥♡♥ ♪( ´▽`)

16 Responses to “Bento for my niece: Baikinman”

  1. Lia Chen Says:

    Oh so thoughtful of you to make this bento for your niece birthday! Party hat picks are perfect choice for the theme. I’m sure she will love it 100%. Happy birthday too for her! Your Baikinman is too cute, you turned him into a good-villain hehehe … (^.^) Almost forgot to mention your nori cutting is so neat!

  2. ChantaleP Says:

    That is so intricate and amazing! I’ve never heard of Baikinman but he looks awesome! Happy birthday to your little niece.. : )

  3. mils Says:

    I really love this bento! So adorable; your niece is a very lucky girl :)

    And I agree with Lia – whoa, amazing nori cutting skills on display here!

  4. sheri Says:

    Wow Lily! I am stunned. SO cool and expertly done! I will save this picture to stare at today :D

  5. Susan Yuen Says:

    Oh Wow!!! You are awesome, not one Baikinman but two! Wonderful bentos Karaimame!

  6. Akemi Says:

    Ahhh que fofo, Lily-chan! Tenho certeza de que sua sobrinha deve ter vibrado ao ver este post! impressionante como vc consegue colocar tantos ingredientes diferentes num bentô bakku! Omedetou para vc e para a Ayu-chan! Bjss

  7. Laura Says:

    Aaaaah, que lindo! Tô emocionada!

    A Ayu está dormindo agora, depois eu comento de novo para te contar a reação dela!

    Muito arigatou!

    A mãe logo manda as fotos da festinha!

    Beijocas para as gurias!

  8. Tuija Rajala Says:

    Hei Lili !
    Ihailin sinun koristeellisia ruokia, jotka olet tehnyt. Myös leikkiruuat olivat aivan oikean ruuan näköisiä. Katselin niitä ja ihmettelin, on sinulla taitavat kädet !!!! :=)
    terkkuja teille kaikille Tuijalta P:joelta.

  9. karaimame Says:

    Lia, my niece and I thank you for your bday wishes and for you lovely comment! Oh my, kids really grow fast…
    =), nice you liked the Baikinman! When I told they could choose any theme, i was afraid it would be something too complicated! Phew Baikinman has few colors! ahahah ^_^

  10. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Chantale! I was so sad I couldn´t be there to celebrate with her.. but we can´t always right?

  11. karaimame Says:

    Oh mils.. (and Lia too) thanks for the nori cutting mention! When I was making the second baikinman I almost regret ( eheheheh ) ^_^

  12. karaimame Says:

    Wow I say! That is an honor!!!! Thank you Sheri for so sweet comment, your support is like a bless ^_^.

  13. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Susan! ^_^

  14. karaimame Says:

    Akemi-chan.. arigatou!! Ahaah, cê viu quanto de coisa eu “empurro” para as meninas né!! A minha filha mais velha come o bentô inteirinho, eu fico bem contente!
    Obrigada querida pelo comentário, adoro sua visita!

  15. karaimame Says:

    AêêÊÊÊÊ! Finalmente vocês viram!! ôxe, espero que tenham gostado!
    Feliz aniversário para a Ayu de novo!! (dinovo,dinovo!) ahahah ^_^
    Nao sei se o pai falou, liguei ontem, mas vcs nao tavam. Depois ficou tarde para eu ligar de novo :( ..
    Espero que a Ayu nao tenha ficado chateada!
    Beijoooooo
    (vô lá ver as fotos )

  16. karaimame Says:

    Tuija, hei!
    Voi.. Kiitos kauniista sanoista ja kiitos terveisistä! P:joelle lähetän myöskin terveiset täältä meiltä! ^_^
    ♡♥


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

