Felt food: cucumber

September 24, 2010

Felt food: vegetable plate

It was very difficult to come up with a nice way to show you my last felt food creation without making it look a bit weird. Let me explain.. what if I would have just thrown the photo of it here and said ” It is a cucumber” . I don’t know about you all, but I would probably laugh about the solitary cucumber there. :D

To make its life easier and less embarassing, I put the cucumber together with the other previously crafted felt food vegetables. Doesn’t it look good now?

My daughters asked it to be “cuttable” in at least three pieces. But hey, mom here sometimes gets a little tired too and I promised to make them separate slices later. Hah! Just waiting for the day they start telling me to keep my promise ^_^.

Felt food: cucumber

6 Responses to “Felt food: cucumber”

  1. Lia Chen Says:

    How fun is that? Cut-able felt … Even my kids said super cute d(^.^)b

  2. ChantaleP Says:

    This is WAY TOO COOL!!! Wow.. Oh my gosh, you need to start selling these..

    • karaimame Says:

      =). You always have a great word of support Chantale!! Thank you ^_^.
      Do you really think it is a good idea to sell them.. they require so much “trouble” I don’t even know their price value.. O_o

  3. sheri Says:

    I like the stem and the little dots; such attention to detail! He fits in with the rest of the produce beautifully :)

    • karaimame Says:

      Sheri, thanks! I am that weird one who takes a real cucumber and brings to the craft table for “modelling” XD.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

