Yellow Submarine bento

August 26, 2010

Yellow Submarine bento

Today hubz and I had rice and japanese curry for dinner. It is one of my favorite foods and it always brings me very good memories from my childhood and my mother.

Anyways, my girls don´t like it :/.   I hope someday they will learn to like it as much as I did when I was small.

So I made them bento. It was (almost) a mistake.. I mean, I didn´t have much in the fridge and quite nothing of vegetables. I´ll try to be better (promise)  next time :D.

And  let me explain the theme. Lacking inspiration, suddenly I remembered my girls singing The Beatles´ Yellow Submarine the other day. It is so funny when they sing! It goes like ♩ “wee aw liv ni na yelow Sammarin, welow sammarin, yelow sammarin”♫♪

It made a very good theme, I admit!

The contents of the box: Mixed grains rice (zakkokumai), furikake, edamame, carrots,  green and red grapes, cucumber and chicken frankfurter-sausages “octopuses”. The submarine was made with nori and two types of cheese.

And do you see the gorgeous star picks and the forks (matching with this ocean theme)? I got them as a gift from a very kind and special bento friend. (Thank you!! ♥)

oh.. and don´t ask me about the bunny, I really don´t know how did it end up there ;).

Yellow Submarine bento

4 Responses to “Yellow Submarine bento”

  1. Sonoma Bento Says:

    So cute and look at all of the great details! I love how the little bunnies decided to stow away on the submarine. Great bentos!

  2. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Sonoma Bento! i really appreciated your sweet comment ^_^.

  3. Lia Chen Says:

    Agree with Michelle! So cool to look at all the cute details in this bento :)

  4. karaimame Says:

    Aaaw Lia, thanks so much for your lovely comment! I am very happy to get a feedback from you, the one who makes all the cute things! ^_^


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

