Felt toy pancakes

August 25, 2010

Felt toy pancakes

Yesterday my girls came to me and asked Sinun pitää tehdä pannukakkuja! (you should make pancakes!).. I thought they wanted to eat them, so I walked to the kitchen.

They stopped me yelling “no, no! pancakes to play! You promised us”.

Did I?

:) I decided to craft them little felt pancakes that would suit to their little frying pans.

frying the pancakes ^_^

 

Together with the pancakes I sewed couple of bilberries (well, at least my daugthers recognized them as so.. score!), a generous drop of syrup and a butter cube.

The rest of the play they created by themselves, using older felt toys that I previously crafted for them.

Felt toy pancakes

Now they have their pancakes and they don´t bother me anymore :)

The perfect size isn´t it?

the perfect size!

14 Responses to “Felt toy pancakes”


  1. These are adorable! So cute! I’ll have two pancakes, please. ;)

  2. sheri Says:

    Omg! So happy to see your blog!!! Love it!!!

  3. Sonoma Bento Says:

    Aaaaag! I am so impressed! I love sewing felt things, felt is so forgiving. :)

  4. ChantaleP Says:

    That is sooo UBER cute!!! I want one too please! lol. Is this a new blog? I love it! Now you’re going to have to show us how you made these. ;p

  5. karaimame Says:

    Do you want them with bilberries or syrup only? ;)
    Thank you for your comment, it encourages me to continue!

  6. karaimame Says:

    So I decided to stop being lazy and create one ;)
    Thank you Sheri, you are my inspiration, always!

  7. karaimame Says:

    Thank you Sonoma Bento! Felt is a really good material, specially for those who doesn´t have a sewing machine like me ;)

  8. karaimame Says:

    Chantale, the best is they are calorie free ;). And yes, new blog, my very first one!!
    I might try to make some step-by-step posts in the future.. but please be patient, I am new to these things!

  9. pinea Says:

    Hihi, I found you :) I’m so glad you decided to start your own blog – I will definitely be your uskollinen lukijasi :) And mix Finnish and English in my comments, too :) Ihania pannukakkuja, herkullisen näköisiä vaikkakin karvaisia <3

  10. karaimame Says:

    Hei Pinea!! *Halaus*

    So you found me! ;) Very delighted to have your visit here! And yep, mix mix! .. kielten sekasoppa on vain hauska! (we have at home isn´t it? I like this “format” ;)

    :D karvaisia pannukakkuja muuten tosi kevyitä ;)

    Kiitos vierailusta blogissani ja tervetuloa uudelleen!!

  11. Laura Says:

    Eeeeeeeee!
    Até que enfim fez seu brógue!
    Eu e a mãe adoramos as panquecas.

    Beijos,
    Lau

    Irmãããããããã!!!

  12. karaimame Says:

    aêê, gostaram? =)
    Vamos ver seu eu me animo e continuo blogando.. ahahahhaha :D
    Beijoooooo

  13. Penny Says:

    I stumbled over your blog today, and I’ve been looking at these crafts projects thinking that if I can’t get myself to making these for my children (planned for maybe some time 2013, if the Mayans got things wrong), it’d be darn cool to find your felt veggies on etsy.com

    If not, just know I’m going to steal some ideas when the time comes to offer non-Barbie toys for my children. ;)

  14. karaimame Says:

    Penny, welcome to my blog! Thanks a lot for your comment! ^_^
    Yea… let´s hope the Mayans were wrong :P! Anyways… some of my dear friends also advised me to start selling those toys in Etsy.. I really like to craft the toys for my children but they consume a lot of my time too. Maybe in some near future it will be possible to sell them too? “mayhaps”!
    Ah, please, I don’t mind if you can make some of those to your own children! At least my girls enjoy playing with them a lot =)


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

